American West Photography Safaris

 

Photo safaris are actual hands-on, in the field, photography experiences. Photo safaris build practical experience by applying traditional photo skills or building on the skills you already have.  There is no better way to learn photography than to have your composition, exposure, and creative ideas tweaked and improved in the field while shooting with a professional photographer.  The photo safaris bring two dimensional classroom ideas into three dimensional reality, and help you produce uniquely beautiful, personal images.  Register or request more information by e-mailing me at brentrpaull@hotmail.com or by calling me at 559-909-5208.

The price in black is for first time clients, the price in red, like - $250 ($200) - is the discounted price for repeat clients.
 

   ■  The Photo Walks go from 9am to Noon.  They are for beginners and new photographers.  The cost is $50.
  
■  The half day Agriculture Safaris begin at 7am (sometimes 7:30am) and run through 12:00.  The cost is $90.
  
■  The Explore Safaris run all day.  These are chase safaris to investigate new areas.  The cost is $125.
  
■  The local One Day Safaris begin at 7am and run through 4 to 5pm, or thereabouts.  The cost is $250.
  
■  The regional Multiple Day Safaris cost $250/day and begin at sunrise.

  
■  There is a 20% discount (shown in RED) for repeat clients.
  
■  There are no discounts on Photo Walks, Agriculture, Premium Safaris or Explore! Safaris.
  
■  Transportation for the safaris is required, though you might be able to travel with me, or others, to split gas. 
  
■  I will arrange car-pooling and hotel room splits as clients sign-up. 
  
■  Most safaris are limited to 6 photographers, though bobcat safaris are limited to 3.
  
■  There is a $20 gas split for one day safaris when traveling with me.

  
■  If you get at least 3 photographers together for a Custom Safari - there is a group 10% first time discount.
  
■  Hotel and travel information will be provided at the time you book the safari.
  
■  These are not physically difficult safaris, and I consider them senior friendly.
  
■  Pre-register for the safaris as numbers are limited, early registration guarantees you a spot.
  
■  Check out my Field Trip Checklist for possible items to bring, some items are seasonal.

  
■  Checks, Visa/MC/Amex credit cards are accepted as payment.
  
■  You can also pay with PayPal at brentrpaull@hotmail.com.
  
■  Personal one-on-one Safaris and Seminars are also available - See Details.
   ■  Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions Page - Link
 


2018 Photo Safaris and Seminars
Click the Safari Title to open that Safari Information Page
 

January

 
23  Bobcat Safari  Tuesday, Jan 23  $250  ($200) (1 Opening)
  24  Northern Pygmy Owl Safari  Wednesday, Jan 24  $250 ($200(SOLD OUT)
Jan 27-Feb 8  English Tour Group Safari   Sunday, Jan 28 to Feb 8  (SOLD OUT)

February

 
13-14  2-day Bobcat Safari  Tuesday, Feb 13  $500  ($400)  (1 Opening)
16  No Pygmy Owl Safari  Friday, Feb 16  $250  ($200)
  18  Southern California Bird Safari  Sunday, Feb 18  $250  ($200)
  22  Bobcat Safari  Thursday, Feb 22  $250  ($200)
24  Hummingbird Safari  Saturday, Feb 24  $250  ($200)  (2 Openings)
  27  Oso Flaco Birds and Coast Wildlife Safari  Tuesday, Feb 27  $250  ($200)
March  
No Pygmy Owl Safari  Friday, March 2  $250  ($200)
Blossom Trail Safari  Saturday, March 3  $200  ($160)
Lemoore PR Image Processing Class 6-8pm
16  Hummingbird Safari  Friday, March 16  $250  ($200)
  19-21  Death Valley Safari  Monday, March 19  $750  ($600)
April  

  5 

Sierra Foothills Audubon Society Show (Nevada City, CA) 7pm

  9 

Kern Valley/Butterbredt Bird Safari  Monday, April 9  $250  ($200)

  11 

Oso Flaco Lake Bird Safari  Tuesday, April 10  $250  ($200)

  14 

Ventura PR Class - Digital Photography 3-6pm

29-May 1 

Morongo Valley Bird Safari  Sunday, April 29 to May 1  $500  ($400)

May

 
  11-14  Southern Utah Spring Safari  Friday, May 11-14  $1000  ($800)
23-24  2-day Black Bear Safari  Wednesday, May 23-24  $500  ($400)
  May 30 - June 2  Yellowstone Wildlife Safari  Wed, May 30 - June 2  $1000  ($800)  (SOLD OUT)

June

 
3-6  Yellowstone Wildlife Safari  Sun, June 3 6  $1000  ($800)  (3 Openings)
  12-13  2-day Black Bear Safari  Tuesday, June 12-13  $500  ($400)

July

 
  8  Peregrine Falcon Explore! Safari  Sunday, July 8  $150
18-19  Snowy Plover Safari  Wednesday, July 18-19  $500  ($400)
  July 30 - August 2  Glacier Park Safari  Monday, July 30 - Aug 2  $1000  ($800)

September

 
25-29  Colorado Fall Colors Safari  Tuesday, Sept 35-20  $1250  ($1000)

October

 
1-5  Yellowstone/Grand Tetons Fall Safari Monday, Oct 1-5  $1250  ($1000)


2018 Brent Paull Photography        1-559-909-5208        All Rights Reserved under United States and International Laws